My first vintage pattern

It’s been a while since I finished it but I didn’t feel up to bloging. Now I need to get it done.
This is on the day of the wedding. My brothers daughters wedding. The pattern is Butterick  5607 a reproduction from 1956. I wrote about it in this post.

Det är ett tag sedan jag sydde färdig den här klänningen men jag har inte känt för att blogga den senaste tiden. Bilderna här nedan är från bröllopsdagen, min brors dotters bröllop.wp-1473065138551.jpg

The Little jacket I did for this:wp-1473065137415.jpg

I’m very pleased with it and I did the little purse, a belt and the little head piece too. More about those things in a later post. I got a lot of compliments on my outfit and I felt really great all day.

Jackan sydde jag till och väskan också. Dessutom gjorde jag ett bälte till klänningen och en liten hatt. Mer om dessa småsaker kommer i en senare post.
Jag är så nöjd med resultatet och fick många fina komplimanger på dagen. Jag kände mig så fin!

Kommentera

